11/19/2008 Prayer Journal -Mike

11/19/2008

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You I can come to Las Vegas to visit my parents and giving us a blessed day. Thank you for letting us experience this Thanksgiving together. This has been a tough year for our family, yet we can still see Your grace and love as we continue to trust in You. We trust You will continue to show us Your goodness. We’ve learned no matter what happens we can trust in You. Thank You for watching over my parents here in Las Vegas. Thank You for letting my parents live with me this year and I can enjoy my mom’s good cooking. Thank You I’ve grown stronger physically and mature spiritually through the trials. Thank You for giving our family Your love and peace. Whether we are in heaven or on earth this Thanksgiving, our family together give You thanks for all Your blessings to us in Christ. In Jesus’ name, Amen.